Loading Events

« All Events

CRP&A Member Exclusive: A Behind-the-Scenes Look at the John Gruber Collection

December 13 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Tuesday, December 13, 2022
7:00 p.m. (U.S. Central Time), on Zoom
Registration closes at 4 pm CT on Monday, December 12.

CRP&A Member Registration Here

Join us this holiday season for a behind-the-scenes look at the John Gruber Collection as an exclusive members-only event to express our gratitude for your support. Our special guest will be Dick Gruber, one of John’s sons.

The CRP&A is currently celebrating its 25th year and that success can largely be attributed to two sources – the brilliant mind of our co-founder John Gruber and members who have continued to support us along the way. As a member-supported organization, we owe it all to you.  

The program will feature comments by CRP&A staff members Adrienne Evans, Elrond Lawrence, and Scott Lothes, and culminate with an interview between Abigail Guidry, our collections team-member leading the processing work for the Gruber Collection, and Dick Gruber, who frequently joined him on photography expeditions.

Join us on Tuesday, December 13, at 7 pm Central (5 pm PT / 6 pm MT / 8 pm ET) for this exciting program!

 

This event is open to members of the CRP&A

Join Today! Become a member here

Chicago & North Western 1385 pulls the Mid-Continent Railway Museum’s Snow Train on a snowy day in February 1989. Gruber-09-244-050

Details

Date:
December 13
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm